Google
Kingston Concerned About the LVEC
Currently known as the "KROCK Centre"
Formerly the "Kingston Regional Sports and Entertainment Centre" or KRSEC
Formerly the "Large Venue Entertainment Centre" or LVEC
Home   News
What You Can Do To Help Influence This Process

Any initiative to make your thoughts and feelings known to your municipal representatives will have an effect.

Democracy works when people get involved.

Mayor-and-Councillor's list: you can mail letters to City Hall, 216 Ontario St. Kingston, K7L 2Z3 or hand deliver your letter(s) to the City Clerk's office for placing in the appropriate mailbox[es].

City Hall address is:    City of Kingston, City Hall, 216 Ontario St. Kingston, K7L 2Z3.

Harvey Rosen, Mayor
Phone: 546-4291 ext. 1400
Fax: 546-5133
Home: 548-7407
Email: hrosen@cityofkingston.ca

LEADING THE WATERFRONT LVEC

Here are the Councillors that are consistently FOR or AGAINST building the LVEC, an OHL arena, on otherwise productive waterfront.

Ed Smith: (Williamsville)
Phone: 546 4291, ext. 1517
Email: esmith@cityofkingston.ca

LEADING THE WATERFRONT LVEC

Leonore Foster (Pittsburgh)
Home Phone 546 4984
Email: lfoster@cityofkingston.ca

LEADING THE WATERFRONT LVEC

Beth Pater: (Portsmouth)
Home Phone 542 1793
Email:
bpater@cityofkingston.ca

AGAINST THE WATERFRONT LVEC

Rick Downes: (King's Town)
Home Phone: 546 0863
Email:
rdownes@cityofkingston.ca

AGAINST THE WATERFRONT LVEC

Bittu George: (Collins-Bayridge)
Home Phone: 634 6641
Email:
bgeorge@cityofkingston.ca

AGAINST THE WATERFRONT LVEC

Kevin George: (Loyalist-Cataraqui)
Home Phone: 389 2003
Email:
kgeorge@cityofkingston.ca

AGAINST THE WATERFRONT LVEC

George Sutherland: (Countryside)
Home Phone: 387 3957
Email:  
gsutherland@cityofkingston.ca

AGAINST THE WATERFRONT LVEC

Steve Garrison: (Kingscourt)
Home Phone (613) 546 2450
sgarrison@cityofkingston.ca.

AGAINST THE WATERFRONT LVEC

Floyd Patterson: (Sydenham)
Home Phone 542 1167
Email fpatterson@cityofkingston.ca

IN FAVOUR OF THE WATERFRONT LVEC

George Beavis: (Lakeside)
Home Phone: 389 1224
gbeavis@cityofkingston.ca

AGAINST THE WATERFRONT LVEC

George Stoparczyk: (Trillium)
Home Phone 544 1659
 gstoparcyzk@cityofkingston.ca

IN FAVOUR OF THE WATERFRONT LVEC

Sara Meers: (Cataraqui)
Home Phone: 546 4291
Email:
smeers@cityofkingston.ca

AGAINST THE WATERFRONT LVEC


KCAL welcomes donations to help cover expenses:

KCAL would appreciate donations to help defray our expenses which include
advertising, rental of meeting-hall space, website development-and-hosting, and document acquisition.

To date, several members have absorbed said expenses, personally.

Please make your cheque payable to KCAL and send it to P.O. Box 95, Kingston, K7L 4V6.
We thank you for your support.


 

Last updated September 27 2005